The Fever of Marriage finally GONE!

Have you noticed that recently there hasnt been much talk about marriage? 

I haven’t heard many brothers complaining about “oh, its so so hard to find a decent sister these days..” or the best line of them all, “Yo..I’m saying though…I look in the mirror everyday and I see a good MashAllah brother so how come these sisters cant see the same thing..?” (makes me laugh every time). In fact, I haven’t heard much about marriage at all. So the question that comes to mind is, have we survived the fever? Was marriage just a cloud floating over our heads while we waited patiently as to how much rain would pour down from its foundation?

Well..personally, I guess since Im not married, I most of some how survived the storm of marriage. Many of my boys got married and some are happy while others are going through the growing pains (which is normal) but myself, well…I’m just doing me. Counting the stars, going where I go, doing what I do (whatever that means). 

Its like, I take so many trips from Toronto to Ottawa and I think the main purpose of such trips is to change my environment for a bit. I notice in Toronto, I hear (or use to hear) brothers talking about “getting hitched”, however in Ottawa, its a different story. Or to be fair, not as much talk about “entering that stage of life”. Maybe its just my Ottawa crowd or maybe its their level of patience when it comes to that issue. It seems like in Toronto, many of the sisters want to get married and are making that known but that’s not really the feeling I get when I take my countless trips to the Nations Capital. However, for the record, I’m sure there are plenty of women in Ottawa that wanna get married but understandably, I wouldn’t really know that. 

The most amazing growing pain I’ve had with the issue of marriage is my experience. I’ve gone through the different stages from meeting a sister (the proper way) to taking the issue to the highest court within the family fold. I’ve experienced it all and after all of that, I’ve watched myself grow from a boy who didn’t know much to a man who is confident and grateful for his situation. Alhamdulilah, I’m alive and I believe in Allah. What else can I ask for?    

Foolishly, the other night, I recalled an ayaat from Surah Ibrahim in where Allah declares that if we were to make the efforts to thank Him for all His blessings, never would we be able to do that…and there I sat at my work place ignorantly, trying to thank Allah for everything I could remember. But my memory served little benefit when it came down to recalling all the kindness and mercy my Lord has showered upon me. Instead, I grew in shame and I wisphered in a low voice to myself, “my lord, forgive me for my lack of gratitude”. Indeed, I am ashamed and I seek His forgiveness.

Just today, I revisited the Almaghrib forums for the first time in several months and I came across a thread in which a sister titled “10 reasons NOT to get married” (what a catchy title if you ask me 🙂 ). Needless to say, it was an interesting thread. The first point she made was “Single means you can eat, sleep, study, work, go out to the park when ever you want” and I reflected on this one point for a while. So I pictured myself, single, having the freedom to eat, sleep, study and visit the part as I wish.

I mean just think about it. If I was single, then I don’t think I would have any problems in accomplishing those things but what about, if my situation was different…I mean, lets change my status from being “single” to “married”, how much would my lifestyle really change? If I was married, wouldn’t I be able to eat? Maybe? Perhaps? Or I would think the answer would be YES! I would definitely be eating homie. In fact, I would probably be exposed to different types of food. Maybe she would cook for me and that would be nice? *laughs at “maybe” lool*

Now the issue of sleep which is one that can be debated. I mean, sleeping in a bed by yourself is different than sharing a bed with someone. Which reminds me to remind all of those who are soon to get married, if you gonna buy a blanket or a comforter, buy a size that is BIG enough to hold four people because there is nothing worse than having to play tug and war with your newly ordained life partner. I’m serious. Buy it and avoid 18% of problems that started in the bedroom and grew to become one of great concern. Be proactive rather then reactive. Now seriously, the issue of sleep can be quite tricky because unlike being single, when you’re married, you actully have some duties that you might or might not be comfortable with. Such as, listening to your spouse. Their concerns, worries, reflections of certain situations and so on and so forth that occurred throughout their day. So maybe that 9 and half hour sleep that you were use to growing up, will get reduced to …lets say….6 hours or maybe if you lucky, 7. And Allah knows best. So to that sister who stated this issue, you have stated a thoughtful point so may Allah reward you.  

As for studying, lets never forget, two brains will always be better than one (some times its hard to believe but its true 🙂 ) Although one person will only be allowed to take the test, your spouse is there to help and be a source of support during those moments when studying seems like a punishment sent down from above the heavens. Studying would be a positive in my book if one was married rather than studying when you’re single.

Regarding the issue of work, maybe there is a slight concern. That’s a slim, maybe. Thinking about it,  if a brother was to work 12 hours a day for  like 6 days a week,  he would probably be spending way too much time away from home and perhaps that would translate to become an issue over an extending period of time. Likewise, if the woman was the one working such heavy hours, that would also be an issue…so what to do? Ummm…. I cant really say cause every situation is different and maybe some sisters wouldn’t care if homeboy pulled some heavy hours.

Next issue, going to the park HA! That one made me laugh (but in a good way). Since I dont really visit the park that much so I cant really say… 🙂 Although I would think, having company while chilling back on a bench starring into the fresh grass and the beautiful trees would be more pleasing to the soul than having to take that experience in while you stand all alone. At the end, I really don’t  know the difference between the two lifestyles rather than allowing my imagination to run wild with some issues.

So now that the fever of marriage is out of sight, I can finally run and grab my newly purchased Air Max and my basketball to shoot some hoops. I can stand at the top of the key and focus on making the shot rather than having to worry about a strong breeze over-powering me. This time around, I wont have to fear about catching the fever. 

43 Responses

  1. Hey Ameen. so here I am, I got around to dropping you a note.

    Lool funny reading your blogs, may Allah reward you for all your efforts to highlight issues in such funny yet constructive way. Mashallah you have talent with words.

    Salamah. As You can see I have written nothing on mine all this time. lol Can never find the time. 😦

  2. Hey Ibti, welcome and FINALLY…you find the time to drop by and leave your four cents LOL.

    Anyways, Im looking forward to reading from your blog when you get the chance to actually write some words inshAllah and until then…see you on SOL 🙂

  3. ^^^Well writing is hard for some of us, adiga it almost just comes out of your fingers and on to the screen. Mashallah. I on the other hand… well short of post segments from my essays and dissertation…lool Not, so I guess I’ll be seeing you on SOL.

  4. Okay. Fair enough. But to write, all you need to do is capture that moment when you feel like you have something to talk about. Or some issue is bothering you. But sis, I wont accept “I have no time” as an excuse cause I think you can make some time 🙂
    Besides, last time I checked you had over 1,300 posts on SOL…so like..whats really good with you 🙂

    Ma’salaam

  5. Correction, I meant to say…over 4,400 posts. LIKE DAMMMMMM..lol

    And she’s trying to tell me that she doesnt have the time. MashAllah, keep them coming

  6. Loool, but in SOL I don’t need to concentrate about what to write, I’m being provoked or mostly having conversations with others at 2am, when you cannot think coherently let alone write! Lol I don’t want to write just for the sake of writing on my blog, I want to use it to work things thorough, when ever I write something, I always chicken out because it is too controversial or too personal. Lol it is hard to write generic rants. But I think you are inspiring me. 🙂

  7. Did you say, provoked? Thats exactly what Im doing isnt it?

    Well anyways, when you write just let it flow. Dont worry about sentences or spelling mistakes or anything of that nature…just WRITE. All you need is an idea or a topic and Im sure you have plenty so in my book, you have no excuse. Im starting too sound like a creative writing teacher WHICH I AINT…U heard! lol

    Well anyways…when you’re ready..write in your blog and the first couple are anyways the hardest so get them out of the way..and inshAllah the rest will flow naturally.

    Just know that Im waiting…Im waiting…

    Until then…lets SOL that!

  8. *interrupts*

    What blogging really comes down to is your style and what you’re comfortable writing about. There are things about me that come through in my writing that most people who may know me in person would never pick up on, which I suppose is an important part of writing, since you’re baring yourself and your vulnerabilities through words.

    At the same time you learn things about yourself, because writing is a release of emotions and thoughts that can’t be expressed any other way. You’re really just taking all of the clutter and baggage that’s swirling around in your mind and putting it to words. You have to strike a balance when it comes to things being too personal or not, and decide for yourself what you’re comfortable sharing with others.

    As far as controversy, you’d be surprised. I’ve written posts, usually my more political stuff, that by my standards should have received at best a mild response, or an angry mob. And then I’ve had the most insignificant and random posts get more attention, like the two or so paragraphs I wrote about Oprah the other day, which I can’t even tell you how many views it has because it’s unbelievable. It’s really not something you have control over, so don’t sweat it.

    But if you would prefer to play it safe and write about tea and biscuits or knitting shawls or something like that, I’m sure you’ll find someone to comment.

    *back on topic*

    I don’t believe you’ve completely recovered from The Fever. Of course, you’ve avoided the forums long enough, but you just couldn’t fight the temptation to return to the fiqh of love threads. But that just wasn’t enough, because you took one reason the sister mentioned and turned it into an entire post, breaking down the sentence word for word and carefully analyzing its validity. And this analysis turned into a carefully planned and thought out compare and contrast piece of marriage and the single life, based on the examples mentioned on the forums. You sir, still have The Fever.

    The first step to recovery is admitting you have a problem…

  9. Ibn al-Qayyim (may Allaah have mercy on him) said:

    Another means of finding tranquillity is to stop looking, speaking, listening, mixing with people, eating and sleeping more than is necessary, because these excesses will turn to pain, worry and distress in the heart, and will cause strain, stress and pain. Indeed, most of the punishments in this world and in the Hereafter result from these things.

  10. SAfia, your post made my day. It made me laugh. Seriously speaking though, Im free from the fever. I am. Yes, I took a point stated by a sister and turned it into an entire post but I did that cause I needed something to write about and I just happened to come across the sisters post. But if you want to believe that Im suffering from it…then so BE IT 🙂 But I assure you, its not something you should place your wealth on.

  11. Ameen you have the fever, I agree with Safia, admit it waalalo. You are getting over it, as I remember a time when you had the full fever! 😀 lol

    P.s. I’m getting the fever because wedding season is starting in the UK.

    P.s.s. I took a chance, and made few posts tonight! Pheew.

  12. New POST! I know.. I read it. Big UPS to you mashAllah for overcoming your fear 🙂

    And I cant believe you agreeing with Safia on this one..Listen Ibti, Safia makes alot of good points when she writes or decides to comments but this was not one of them *coughs* (and never shall it be *coughs*)

    Okay fine. What kind of man would I be if I didnt admit that once upon a time, I had the fever but ALHAMDULILAH…Ive survived the windy, stromy weather and here I am..standing tall with strength, talking about my experience 🙂

  13. By the way, if you wanna know the cure to overcoming the “Fever” its ____________ (LIKE Im gonna share the secret)

  14. ^^^^ I don’t know if I want to over come it as yet! When and if I do, I will come and annoy you for the cure! lol

    No man gets over the fever, they get hooked and dragged under, just like you will one day inshallah. 🙂

  15. And such as death, I cant excape the day my FEVER shall become known to everyone. So I await for that day as you awaits for yours. Perhaps, your day will reach you sooner than mine and in that case…BEST of luck inshAllah.

    BUT until then.. like they say on the streets, IT IS what IT IS…homie… 🙂

  16. Don’t worry Ibtisam abayo he only put the blank ’cause he don’t know the cure, mainly because he isn’t cured himself. We need to track down that doctor he’s been seeing since he’s been ripping our brother off.

    So regardless of whether or not you’re ready to take that first step and admit you have a condition rather than jokingly deny something so serious, you’ll have our support. It’s painful to witness someone go through this debilitating illness, one that men of old have never fully recovered from. But I assure you that I know it when I see it.

    And you sir, have The Fever.

  17. Do I? Or dont I? Maybe or perhaps NOT? Ive given you my answer only to recieve in return, NO SUPPORT. So thats how the sisters are gonna roll now..arent they? Hummmm…like the people of the old, its better for me to aviod a debate I can not win…Although this my sister, is one…Ive already WON! Yes, alhamdulilah…Im not a bench player, rather a starter and because of that…I make baskets (I mean) I win debates, games, and even the rare…”Fever or no Fever” contests that grow to become an issue..

    So Ibti..I see you feeding the creative mind of Safia with your support but dont ever forget…SOL. Thats right. We are SOLers and because of that, your loyalty should be on this side of the fence.

  18. Oh I see how it is. If that’s how you wanna roll… I’m sure my lovely sister would agree that the power of sisterhood would far exceed any link you two might share over this Somali forum you assume I have no idea about 🙂

    And might I add, I never thought I’d see this competitive cocky side of Mr. Ameen, who up until recently was writing poetry and pondering life and its wonders. It’s The Fever’s work, I tell ya. It brings out the aggressive in people, especially in its advanced stages. But I’ll give you some credit, yours seems to be mild enough that most people probably wouldn’t notice, except for seasoned experts on this disease like myself (and of course, Ibtisam).

  19. (Oh mann..she knows about SOL. What to do..? How to respond?…Well just play it cool and act like you have no idea “What She Say”)

    Assalam alaikum sister Safia, huh? Whats this Somali forums that you’re talking about? Im so confused *good job on playing it off*

    As for the rest of your post….

    I kinda got thrown off by the whole SOL thing and I lost my train of thought *thats how you flip the page back on her. Ohh YEAH, but dont celebrate too loud…she might over hear you*

  20. I’m sure I’ve said it before, but with that kind of smooth, you should be in politics lol

    I’ll be a lady and end this gracefully, so ima let this go for now… but just so you know, some of us are on to you bro. I’d give it a few months before your condition starts to get ugly, and us faithful Poetic Justice readers find ourselves reading love poetry or thoughts on marriage every other day. Mmmhmmm.

  21. ‘Abdullah ibn al-Mubarak said, “A wise man collected numerous sayings and from them he selected forty thousand; from the forty thousand he selected four thousand, from the four thousand he selected four hundred, from the four hundred he selected forty, and from the forty he selected four – the first, “Don’t trust a woman in any situation.”; the second, “Don’t be deluded by wealth in any situation”; the third, “Don’t burden your stomach with what it can’t bear”; and the forth, “Don’t gather from knowledge that which is no benefit to you.”

  22. The Distance Between A Problem And A Solution Is The Distance Between Your Knees And The Floor

  23. Major Sin #60

    60. Arguing or quarrelling for show & not seeking the truth
    Prophet (saws) said,
    “Whoever argues in support of something that is wrong and he knows it Allah will be angry with him until he stops” (Sahih al-Jami # 6073)

  24. The Prophet said : The most hated to Allaah are the voilent disputers. He said also : He who argues in a quarrel with knowledge is still under Allaah’s anger till he ceases.

  25. AkheeAB seems to be implying that we are fighting. Brother erm, it is all good, we are just teasing brother Ameen I’m sure he does not mind… But just in case you do brother Ameen, Caafuun.

    Also AkheeAB; Can you send me the authority of the Abdullah ibn al-Mubarak Hadith, It is the first time I’ve heard “Don’t trust a woman in any situation.”; I would like to know more?

  26. Assalamu Alayke, Ukthee, I am not implying that anyone is fighting (pictures and words can mean a thousand things), I left that information as just a bit of knowledge for our minds to keep in mind so we don’t cross the boundraies of Allah (s.w.t.).

    And for what ‘Abdullah ibn al-Mubarak said, it is from a book wirtten by Imam Ibn Hajar Al Asqalani entitled ‘preparing for the day of judgement’ it has a lot of beautiful athar (narrations) to reflect.

    A Prophetic tradition states, “Wisdom is the lost property of the believer. If he finds it then he is most deserving of it.” This book is a beautiful compilation of some of the wise sayings of the Prophet (salAllahu ‘alayhi wa sallam), of the companions, and of the pious predecessors and ascetics. Reflecting on these wise sayings and heeding these counsels will assist in infusing us with the requisite awareness and fervour to prepare for the Day of Judgement. Verily, we are in need of such counsel, for our Day of Judgement begins not when the world ends, but when our life comes to an end – which is indeed imminent – as the Prophet (p.b.u.h.) stated.

    http://ia341215.us.archive.org/3/items/PreparingForTheDayOfJudgement/IbnHajarsPreparingForTheDayOfJudgement.pdf

    I hope it benefits you all as it did for me. Allah (s.w.t.) may you forgive us all by your infinite mercy and assist the Muslims that are being oppressed and punish their offenders ya Rab Al Alameen.

    We can memorize a page a day of Quran Al Kareem compared to how much time we spend on the net per day.

  27. ‘Abdullah ibn al-Mubarak

    http://www.sunnah.org/history/Scholars/ibnal-mubarak.htm

    “Abu Ishaq al-Fazzari said, “Ibn al-Mubarak was the Imam of the Muslims.” Al-Fazzari used to sit in front of him and ask him questions.”

  28. Every person will die and what he writes during his lifetime will remain. So strive not to write anything except things that you will be pleased to see on the Day of Resurrection. There is no good in doing anything that is not intend

    Beware of wasting time. Many students have let these chat rooms take up too much of their time. It is not necessary to refute every single bleat and every single foolish notion. It is sufficient to note the advice of the Prophet (peace and blessings of Allaah be upon him): “Part of a man’s being a good Muslim is that he should leave alone that which does not concern him.” Being aware of the importance of spending time in teaching the Muslims and that calling them to Allaah takes priority over disputes about this one and that one.

    Adhere to the etiquette dictated by Islam and restrain the tongue (and the pen or writing is regarded as one of the two “tongues”). Allaah says (interpretation of the meaning):
    “And say to My slaves (i.e. the true believers of Islamic Monotheism) that they should (only) say those words that are the best. (Because) Shaytaan (Satan) verily, sows a state of conflict and disagreements among them. Surely, Shaytaan (Satan) is to man a plain enemy” [al-Israa’ 17:53]

  29. But most people are unaware of the importance of this blessing and are neglectful of their duties towards it, namely to fill it with acts of gratitude and obedience towards Allaah. The Prophet (peace and blessings of Allaah be upon him) said: “There are two blessings which many people do not make the most of and thus lose out: good health and free time.” Narrated by al-Bukhaari, 6412.
    If time is so important, then the Muslim should not have any free time, for he should be going from one act of worship and obedience to another. If he cannot spend all his time going from one act of obedience and worship to another then, he may spend some of his time in permissible pursuits, in which he should ensure that his intention is correct, so that he may earn reward thereby, as Mu’aadh (may Allaah be pleased with him) said: “I get up and I sleep, and I hope for the same when I sleep as I hope for when I get up.” Narrated by al-Bukhaari, 6923; Muslim, 1854.

  30. AkheeAB W/Salam

    Thanks for the timely reminder, inshallah may allah reward you for it. I will look for the book and its narrations as it is bugging me now. Inshallah.

    Salamah.

  31. Salaam Brother Ameen:

    Just wanted to clarify by saying “love is lovely” and the other parts of my comment, I wasn’t referring to “guy-girl” “romeo-juliet” kind of “love”.

    Just so I don’t seem like a “lover” 🙂 (in THAT sense)

    I like to love though. Whatever love suits the situation.

    To tell you honestly, I’m more interested in “contentment” rather than “love” (spiritually speaking) 😉

  32. Atabek, whats love got to do with it? 🙂 when you have “contentment 🙂

    Its sad when you really think about it that some people want to love a “person” so bad that they forget about the real existence for the creation of that feeling. We should love for the sake of Allah. Our parents, for the sake of Allah. Our friends (hopefully they are of those that remind us of good things) we should love them for Allah’s sake. Our wives and husband, just imagine a love so strong, a love that is built on a foundation of religion and not just beauty or wealth or something other temp thing that comes and goes. For Allah will remain forever. Anyways…I know there are different levels of love but in my day dream world, we would all love each other for the sake of the One who created us.

    So you love to love eh? But what about the saying that goes, “love is pain”?…do you believe in that?

  33. Do I believe in “love is pain”? I guess to an extent. But, again it depends on what definition you give to love.

    If you say love as a desire to be desired, yes that is a pain, especially if you lack in something the one you want to be desired by… wants.

    But, I don’t believe in that kind of love. I don’t believe in romeo-juliet love at all, actually. And, I think that it is a delusion, but still… its a human thing. And, it can be expected, and shouldn’t necessarily be looked down upon.

    I only believe in understanding, and I believe true “love” between two people, whether between a man and woman, parent and child, siblings, friends etc. is simply an understanding between the two. As the only Reality of Truth is something that lasts and doesn’t fade (i.e. God) however, since we are limited in our understanding of God, we can say that a True understanding doesn’t fade with age, loss of money, time etc.

    And, I don’t exactly love to love. I just said that. 🙂

    peace and salaams.

  34. btw I actually said “I like to love” (just thought to mention)

  35. Oh’ my bad 😦

    But your points are well taken. MashAllah..very well thought out. Although..I would like to think love to be a little different 🙂

  36. Shaykh al-Islam Ibn Taymiyah (may Allaah have mercy on him) said: The reason why it is obligatory to love the Prophet (peace and blessings of Allaah be upon him) and venerate him more than any other person is that we cannot attain the greatest good in this world or in the Hereafter except at the hands of the Prophet (peace and blessings of Allaah be upon him), by believing in him and following him. That is because no one can be saved from the punishment of Allaah, and the mercy of Allaah cannot reach him except by means of the Prophet, by believing in him, loving him, being loyal to him and following him. This is the means by which Allaah will save him from punishment in this world and in the Hereafter. This is the means by which he will attain what is good in this world and in the Hereafter. The greatest blessing is the blessing of faith, which can only be attained through him, and which is more beneficial than his own self and his wealth. He is the one by means of whom Allaah brings people forth from darkness into light, and there is no other way to Allaah. As for a person’s self and family, they will not avail him anything before Allaah… Majmoo’ al-Fataawa, 27/246.

    One of the scholars said: If a person thinks of the benefits that he has been given through the Prophet (peace and blessings of Allaah be upon him), through whom Allaah brought him forth from the darkness of kufr into the light of faith, he will realize that he is the cause of his soul remaining forever in eternal bliss, and he will understand that this benefit is greater than all others. So he (the Prophet (peace and blessings of Allaah be upon him)) deserves that his share of a person’s love should be greater than anyone else’s. But people vary with regard to that, depending on the extent to which they bear that in mind or neglect it. Everyone who truly believes in the Prophet (peace and blessings of Allaah be upon him) will inevitably have a strong love for him, but they differ in the extent and depth of their love for him. Some of them have a great deal of love for him and some have only a little, like those who are absorbed in their own whims and desires most of the time. But when mention of the Prophet (peace and blessings of Allaah be upon him) is made, most of them long to see him, and prefers that to their own family, sons, wealth and fathers. But that feeling quickly fades because of other distractions. And Allaah is the One Whose help we seek. See Fath al-Baari, 1/59

  37. Shaykh al-Islam Ibn Taymiyah (may Allaah have mercy on him) said: The reason why it is obligatory to love the Prophet (peace and blessings of Allaah be upon him) and venerate him more than any other person is that we cannot attain the greatest good in this world or in the Hereafter except at the hands of the Prophet (peace and blessings of Allaah be upon him), by believing in him and following him. That is because no one can be saved from the punishment of Allaah, and the mercy of Allaah cannot reach him except by means of the Prophet, by believing in him, loving him, being loyal to him and following him. This is the means by which Allaah will save him from punishment in this world and in the Hereafter. This is the means by which he will attain what is good in this world and in the Hereafter. The greatest blessing is the blessing of faith, which can only be attained through him, and which is more beneficial than his own self and his wealth. He is the one by means of whom Allaah brings people forth from darkness into light, and there is no other way to Allaah. As for a person’s self and family, they will not avail him anything before Allaah… Majmoo’ al-Fataawa, 27/246.

    One of the scholars said: If a person thinks of the benefits that he has been given through the Prophet (peace and blessings of Allaah be upon him), through whom Allaah brought him forth from the darkness of kufr into the light of faith, he will realize that he is the cause of his soul remaining forever in eternal bliss, and he will understand that this benefit is greater than all others. So he (the Prophet (peace and blessings of Allaah be upon him)) deserves that his share of a person’s love should be greater than anyone else’s. But people vary with regard to that, depending on the extent to which they bear that in mind or neglect it. Everyone who truly believes in the Prophet (peace and blessings of Allaah be upon him) will inevitably have a strong love for him, but they differ in the extent and depth of their love for him. Some of them have a great deal of love for him and some have only a little, like those who are absorbed in their own whims and desires most of the time. But when mention of the Prophet (peace and blessings of Allaah be upon him) is made, most of them long to see him, and prefers that to their own family, sons, wealth and fathers. But that feeling quickly fades because of other distractions. And Allaah is the One Whose help we seek. See Fath al-Baari, 1/59

  38. Salaam,

    This is a very unconventienal blog.

  39. Ameenah, how so?

  40. Assalamu Alaykum, Ya Auhul ladina Amuna, i think the word unconventional needs to be spelled correctly before any judgment can be made towards it. Sister, we are still waiting for your response to your comment and to Brother Ameen’s request as well if you may since any advice can be taken by Blogger and his Commentators.

    jazakum Allah Khairyn

  41. Lets not rush her inshAllah. When she finds the time, she will respond.

  42. Unconventional doesn’t have to be a bad thing. I’m sure she means you have a different and original approach to discussing Islamic topics, and I would agree with that. Most Islamic sites and blogs tend to have the knowledge base there, but the articles can be a little dry because the emphasis is on the information rather than the writing. Your blog is much more reflective and personal, and the Islamic knowledge comes through with your own experiences and that of others. And of course, poets have their way with words 🙂

    So take it as a compliment inshaAllah, I’m sure the sister didn’t mean anything by it.

  43. But sister Safia, Im not a poet 😦
    I just play with words and sometimes, my playful nature leads to positive feedback and Allah knows best.

    By the way, I didnt want to jump to any conclusions about the comment from the sister, hence why I asked for a further explanation cause if I started trippin…that wouldnt be too cool 🙂

    May Allah have mercy on us

Leave a Reply

