21 Questions

Another page from Poetic Justice. 21 questions with limited answers. Space is not an issue but unfortunately time is of great essence. Which has forced me to reveal only the first few verses from the lastest poetic work.

Why does my body clash with the soul

Aggressively jumping on the attack

Forcing mediation from my part, while I stand in the cold

 

What happened to love

It held a strong position and a known meaning

but now it’s a tool for men to use against women.

And in five years, it will be non-existent

 

I wonder what destroyed respect

For one, the elders took it for granted

while the parents neglected to teach it to their children

and now we got a clash of generations.

Forcing representatives from both sides to agree, “this has become an issue”

 

Women often ask, where are the men

Probably in their bedrooms overwhelmed.

Trapped between delusional thoughts

or perhaps, secluding themselves with locked hearts.

Either way, success is ours.

And I promise, there will never be a reason for you to stress

instead, release your tension and be free

 

While you’re at it, define marriage for me?

Some say, it’s like being buried in a deep ditch,

looking upwards with a nervous twitch.

But perhaps, marriage resembles the wilderness of life in the grave

Once you crossover to the other side,

There is NO coming back

 

How should you treat money

A man said, “like a beautiful slave girl.

Be gentle and treat her like a precious pearl.

Don’t exceed the limits and buy her jewellery from Earls

And never allow it to rule over your morals

 

5 Responses

  1. This is the third time I hear the number 21 this week! I think it’s haunting me…

    Allah Allah, as the arabs say. Great verses, they are deep! I think you should be titled as Majd’s poet. What do you think Muslimah? Or are you running for the title as well? 😛

    Keep em coming.

  2. This is the third time I hear the number 21 this week! I think its haunting me…

    Allah Allah, as the arabs say. Great verses, very deep. I think you should be titled as Majd’s poet, right Muslimah? Or are you running for the title as well? 😛

    Keep em coming.

  3. Muslimah?

    Majd’s Poet? Naw, thats not me. Im not a poet. Im not a writer. I just find words and have some fun with them. Thats WHAT i do 😉

  4. Faith why you gotta out me like that? Ibn Abbas can take the tittle of Majd Poet inshaallah!

  5. Muslimah, you can have it inshAllah. What I love for myself (although this is not one of them), I would love it for my brothers and sisters, so consider it YOURS inshAllah.

    Faith, problem solved. From now on, we call Muslimah, “Majd’s Poet” 🙂

Leave a Reply

