Classified Verses

     During some nights, when the moon disappears behind the clouds and the silence of death overtakes society, I reach for my pen and bring about my inner realities. Some, from the many verses I conceal within myself, are more deserving to be noted and perhaps, many years down the line, my progeny may discover these very verses. And when I finally complete my Poetic Justice and if it so happens to be that my Lord decrees no children under my responsibility, then I will take the pages of my Poetic Justice and place them in a bottle before I release them into the cold sea. But until the decree of my Lord descends from above the skies, then the verses of my Poetic Justice must continue and the realities of life must be brought to light.

The following are a few lines of poetry from my Classified Verses.

If my Lord shall decree for me the eternal fire,
and history submits to its arrogant denial,
then let it be known Allah intended good for me,
when He sent down the Quran to set me free,
but my deeds converted,
in addition to a heart so diverted,
led to my entrance into the eternal fire

But If I should succeed,
and find my name written in the Book of Decrees,
under the page entitled ‘righteous’,
Perhaps some may fall jealous,
and become heedless,
towards working for a home in the seven skies,
a place where none shall exchange lies,
nor shall the bodies of its men ever die

4 Responses

  1. ‘but my deeds converted,
    in addition to a heart so diverted,
    led to my entrance into the eternal fire ‘

    Those words hold meaning so true.

    A most beautiful and meaningful verses there.
    I ask Allah he makes it easy for Muhammad’s, may peace be upon him, Ummah to strive fo that home in the seven skies you (and Allah) speak of.
    Ameen.

    wassalamu alaykum.

  2. Asalamy alaykum

    SubhanAllah, this poem really struck me.

    “then let it be known Allah intended good for me,
    when He sent down the Quran to set me free”

    May Allah swt make us amongst those who take head against his warnings and follow the guidance He has blessed us with inshAllah.

  3. *heed

  4. Aameen to the dou’aa. Areesala welcome to my blog.

Leave a Reply

